How to Create, Rename or Delete Folders?

To Create, Rename or Delete a Folder, tap (ooo) | Accounts | Choose Account | Folder Management and choose:

  • Create Folder – Enter a folder name and tap OK
  • Rename Folder – Choose folder to rename, enter a new name and tap OK
  • Delete Folder – Choose the folder to delete and confirm by tapping YES (or cancel the operation by tapping NO)

Notes:

IMAP and Exchange Accounts – Folder Operations will be synced to your Mail Server, hence if you Create, Rename or Delete a Folder,  BlueMail  will perform the same operation on the server.

POP3 Accounts – Folders are local and exist only on your device. If you Create, Rename or Delete a Folder, it will only exist in BlueMail on that device.

 

Read More

How can I Map my Folders to match my Provider?

To manage your folders tap More (o o o) | Various Account Settings | Tap your Account | Folder Management | Folder Mapping.

To change the folder mapping, simply tap the folder you wish to map from, and select the folder you wish to map to.

In general, your mapping should match the folders your provider’s web client is using.
This will help ensure that your sync is performed correctly.

Emails that you archive/delete/send in BlueMail will be placed in the parallel named folder for later access on your Web Client and vice versa.

Note: Folder mapping is applied only to IMAP and Exchange and not for POP3.

Read More

How to Sync Folders/Labels with my IMAP Account?

BlueMail shows all IMAP folders of your account as they exist on your Provider’s Server.

If you don’t see a folder in BlueMail that exists on your Provider’s Server, you might need to “Enable” it for IMAP.

For example, to enable Gmail’s Labels/Folders, see this article, under ‘Show folders in Gmail’.

Please note: We are planning to support client rules that will allow you to filter certain words in the subject or body of the mail, or domains in the sender address and assign them to a folder (such as a user folder or the spam folder).

Read More

What is Trash/Archive Folder? What is the Difference Between Delete and Archive? What is Archive?

Archive usually keeps the mail in Archive Folder, for future reference. Delete commonly puts the mail in a Trash folder, that is periodically cleaned, and can also be manually deleted forever on demand. You can access both of those folders from the Folders pane.

You can View your Folders using: Swipe from left edge or by tapping the top left corner logo, and choosing the desired Account. Choose Trash/Archive.

Read More

What is Outbox Folder?

When you send an email it will be delivered according to the network connectivity and recipient mail system availability. Until the email has been fully delivered, it will remain in Outbox. If you lose connection BlueMail will automatically attempt to resend once the connection is regained. Once the mail is sent it will move to Sent and Outbox will be cleared from this mail.

You can View your Folders using: Swipe from left edge or by tapping the top left corner logo, and choosing the desired Account. Choose Outbox.

Read More

What is Junk/Spam Folder?

Emails from Senders or Domains that are Blocked within BlueMail or marked as spam on your email provider, will be sent to the Junk Folder, also known as Spam or Bulk.

You can View your Folders using: Swipe from left edge or by tapping the top left corner icon, and choosing the desired account, then choosing Junk / Spam folder.

 

Read More

Where are my Drafts Kept?

Drafts for email you compose but not yet sent (either because of not having internet connection or other reason), are kept.

You can View your Folders using: Swipe from left edge or by tapping the top left corner logo, and choosing the desired Account. Choose Drafts to see your drafts.

Read More